Ensemble for These Times logo


"...The high point of the program was definitely the Mendelssohn. Both Macadam-Somer and Tsang-Hall went at it with all the spirited energy it demands." (Stephen Smoliar, Examiner.com, Sept. 10, 2013)

A Special Solo Recital with E4TT Pianist Dale Tsang

Saturday, Feb. 24, 3:00 p.m., Berkeley Piano Club, Berkeley

The West Coast premiere of Spanish composer Mercedes Zavala's "La coleccion de haikus" plus E4TT co-director David Garner's Picasso Ricercar (both from E4TT's The Guernica Project"), with works by Bay Area favorites Elinor Armer and Alden Jenks, plus by Shulamit Ran, Derek Bermel and Martyna Kosecka and by Call for Scores composers William Price, Grace Xu Schott, and Dave Collins.

Dale Tsang, piano

Admission: $30/$20 or $20/10 with a season subscription.

Tickets and information