music that resonates today and speaks to tomorrow

2022/23 Concert Season: 15th Anniversary

(mouse over image for info/click on image)


Margaret Halbig, piano
Nanette McGuinness, soprano
Abigail Monroe, cello

Guest Artists

Adrienne Anaya, percussion
Ilana Blumberg, violin
Taylor Chan, piano
Hyunjung Juli Choi, percussion
Haruka Fujii , percussion
Jakub Gucik, cello
Dawn Harms, violin
Otis Harriel, violin
Chelsea Hollow, coloratura soprano
Doug Machiz, cello
Julie Michael, viola
Mia Nardi-Huffman, violin
Lalita Perez-Acosta, double bass
Natalie Raney, cello
Laura Reynolds, English horn
Karen Rosenak, piano
Dagenais Smiley, violin
Solanch Sosa, violin
Dalit Hadass Warshaw, piano/composer
Tin Yi Chelsea Wong, piano
Xin Zhao, piano

Emerita Members

Anne Lerner, cello (2016-21)
Adaiha Macadam-Somer, cello (2012-15)
Kristin Pankonin, piano (2007-11)
Dale Tsang, piano (2012-20)


Nanette McGuinness, Artistic Executive Director
Brennan Stokes, Assistant Director
Abigail Monroe, Social Media Assistant
Roziht Edwards, Intern
Merve Tokar, Intern

Performance Videographer

Mister WA Productions

Advisory Council

David Garner, Senior Artistic Adviser
Elinor Armer
Kathy Barr
Alden Jenks
Kurt Rohde
Bill Rudiak
Frederica von Stade
Cynthia Whitehead

Ensemble for These Times is honored to be a fiscally sponsored affiliate of the InterMusic SF, a non-profit organization dedicated to small-ensemble music in the San Francisco Bay Area. E4TT's 2022/23 season is supported by grants from the San Francisco Arts Commission and San Francisco Grants for the Arts, and sponsored, in part, by a grant from the Ross McKee Foundation. E4TT's UPLIFT project and 2022/23 season are supported in part by the California Arts Council, a state agency. Learn more at

We are grateful for our supporters and partners: